Skip to main content

Approval file review troubleshooting

Written by Sjaak Velthoven

The following topics are described in this article:

 

 

1. Withdrawn document

Document revisions that are part of approval requests can can be withdrawn in the documents area.

This is what it looks like when the page is loaded for a document revision that is withdrawn after it is added to an approval request.

 

 

Document revisions that were added to the approval and were later withdrawn can be discarded from the approval request.

Members of the submitter team and members of the final reviewer team can discard document revisions throughout the whole workflow.

Members of a team assigned to a review step can do it only while that step is the active one.

 

 

2. Deleted document

Documents that are part of approval requests can can be deleted in the documents area.

This is what it looks like when the page is loaded for a document that is deleted after it is added to an approval request.

 

 

After some seconds an error will be displayed which can look something like this:

 

 

Documents that were added to an approval and later deleted can either be restored by an administrator or discarded from the approval request.

This can be done by members of the submitter team or the final reviewer team at any point in the workflow, and by members of a reviewer team while their own step is the active one.

Did this answer your question?